Gerhard Helletzgruber Financial Operations

Design and esthetics are not only things of shape but rather have main influence on the quality of life and the well-being of humans.”

Gerhard Helletzgruber

Head of Finances

Gerhard studied commercial sciences at the economic University of Vienna with focus on the development of companies and organizations. After he accomplished his studies, he received a research fellowship to participate at working on a project of the University of Vienna.

After the project has been successfully conducted, Gerhard operated in the area of financial accounting at a transport company and at a travel agency. From 2001 on, he was fully responsible for the whole accounting at the research institute CURE. Beyond, he also operated for the integral financial concerns in fields of national and international research projects. Additionally, he successfully accomplished the ARS Bilanzbuchhalter Akademie between 2014 and 2016.

Expertise & Business Focus

Since 2001 Gerhard has been responsible for all aspects of financial management at CURE and USECON. He supports the executive management significantly in administrative and legal concerns. Gerhard has been part of USECON up from the beginning for the fields of accounting, balancing, finance and controlling. Beyond, he’s a governmentally certified accountant.

National and international research projects at USECON

Privacy & Us, 2016 – 2019: The Privacy & Usability (Privacy & Us) EU Horizon 2020 Marie Sklodowska-Curie Innovative Training Network will fund 13 PhD studentships with a duration of 36 months.

LAW-TRAIN, 2015 – 2018: LAW-TRAIN is a project funded by the EU Commission, which is supposed to be used for cross border investigation Trainings of European Security Authorities to fight international drug crime.

Gensisys, 2014 – 2016: In the framework of the FFG funding program Femtech, a guideline has been developed in order to evaluate security critical workplaces in a method-based way concerning gender- and diversity-related aspects.

ECT, 2013 – 2016: Conception and Development of a Experience Crowd Sourcing Tool (Open Innovation)

Gerhard Helletzgruber Financial Operations

Design und Ästhetik sind nicht bloß eine Form-Sache sondern haben maßgeblichen Einfluss auf die Lebensqualität und das Wohlbefinden der Menschen.”

Gerhard Helletzgruber

Head of Finances

Gerhard studierte Handelswissenschaft an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien mit dem Fokus Unternehmens- und Organisationsentwicklung. Im Anschluss an sein Studium hat er über ein Forschungsstipendium an einem Projekt an der WU Wien mitgearbeitet. Er war im Anschluss in der Finanzbuchhaltung einer Transportfirma und eines Reiseveranstalters tätig.

Ab 2001 war er für das gesamte Rechnungswesen bei CURE sowie in jeder Hinsicht für finanzielle Aspekte bei nationalen und internationalen Forschungsprojekten zuständig. Zusätzlich absolvierte er 2014-2016 erfolgreich die ARS Bilanzbuchhalterakademie.

Expertise & Beratungsschwerpunkte

Seit 2001 ist Gerhard für die finanziellen Bereiche bei CURE und USECON verantwortlich. Er unterstützt die Geschäftsleitung maßgeblich in administrativen und rechtlichen Belangen jeder Art. Bei USECON ist Gerhard für die Bereiche Buchhaltung, Bilanzierung, Finanzen und Controlling zuständig. Darüber hinaus hat er die Ausbildung zum geprüften Bilanzbuchhalter erfolgreich abgeschlossen.

Nationale und internationale Forschungsprojekte bei USECON

Privacy & Us, 2016 – 2019: Das Privacy & Usability (Privacy & Us) EU Horizon 2020 Marie Sklodowska-Curie Innovative Training Network fördert 13 PhD-Studenten für die Dauer von 36 Monaten

LAW-TRAIN, 2015 – 2018: LAW-TRAIN ist ein von der EU gefördertes Projekt, welches in Zukunft zur Schulung von interkulturellen Befragungssituationen für europäische Sicherheitsbehörden zur Bekämpfung von Drogenschmuggel eingesetzt werden soll.

Gensisys, 2014 – 2016: Im Rahmen des FFG Förderprogramms Femtech wurde ein Leitfaden zur methodengestützten Evaluierung von sicherheitskritischen Arbeitsplätzen hinsichtlich Gender- und Diversity-Aspekten entwickelt.

ECT, 2013 – 2016: Konzeption und Entwicklung eines Experience Crowd Sourcing Tools (Open Innovation)