Ulrike Kretzer Senior Experience Consultant

Changing perspectives always reveals new ways. New ideas, alternative solutions, tested approaches and extensive experience help reaching the goal.

Ulrike Kretzer

Senior Experience Consultant

Ulrike studied psychology at the Karl-Franzens University of Graz with focus on social psychology. In the framework of her studies, she mainly concentrated on the topics of User Experience and perception of design. In her thesis, Ulrike engaged herself in the cultural differences within the perception of design variations for websites.

After she successfully finished her psychology studies, she operated for the international market research institute YouGovPsychonomics AG. There, Ulrike participated at a research project which has been funded by the European Commission. The international project aimed for the identification of barriers and restrictions of selected EU member states in terms of online shopping.

Expertise & Business focus

Subsequent to the finalization of the research project, Ulrike switched over to USECON where she has been responsible as Senior Experience Consultant for national and international Customer Experience and User Research projects. She intensly focuses on the further development of diverse methods and tools. Moreover, she also took the responsibility for the research project “Experience Crowdsourcing Tool”. This project aimed for the development of an optimized innovation platform in terms of process and user. The project has been funded by the technology agency of the Stadt Wien GmbH in the framework of the promotion action “From Science to Product” in 2013.

Within her role at USECON, Ulrike’s business focus can be summarized by User Research & Insights as well as Customer Experience projects and User Centred Innovation. Beyond, she has been operating in fields of conception & process consultancy, experience trainings & workshops as well as experience tools & methods development.

Author- and Co-Author

2014Questback Germany Tour (Munich and Stuttgart): Customer Experience
2013USECON Webinar: Experience Tools

National and international research projects

ECT, 2013 – 2016: Conception and Development of an Experience Crowd Sourcing Tool (Open Innovation)

Ulrike Kretzer Senior Experience Consultant

Changing perspectives always reveals new ways. New ideas, alternative solutions, tested approaches and extensive experience help reaching the goal.

Ulrike Kretzer

Senior Experience Consultant

Ulrike studierte Psychologie an der Karl-Franzens Universität Graz mit Schwerpunkt Sozialpsychologie. Im Rahmen ihres Studiums fokussierte sie sich besonders auf die Themen User Experience und Wahrnehmung von Design. Innerhalb ihrer Diplomarbeit beschäftigte sie sich mit den kulturellen Unterschieden innerhalb der Wahrnehmung von Designvarianten für Websites.

Im Anschluss an ihr Psychologie-Studium arbeitete sie für das internationale Marktforschungsinstitut YouGovPsychonomics AG. Dort war sie an einem Forschungsprojekt beteiligt, welches durch die Europäische Kommission gefördert wurde. Das internationale Projekt hatte zum Ziel, Hürden und Einschränkungen einzelner EU-Mitgliedsstaaten beim Online Shopping zu identifizieren.

Expertise & Beratungsfokus

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Forschungsprojektes wechselte Ulrike zur USECON. Dort betreut sie seither als Senior Experience Consultant nationale und internationale Customer Experience und User Research Projekte. Sie beschäftigt sich intensiv mit der Weiterentwicklung diverser Methoden und Tools. Sie war unter anderem für das Forschungsprojekt „Experience Crowdsourcing Tool“ verantwortlich. Dieses hatte die Entwicklung einer Prozess- und Benutzeroptimierten Innovationsplattform zum Ziel. Das Projekt wurde durch die Technologieagentur der Stadt Wien Gmbh im Rahmen der Förderaktion „From Science to Product“ 2013 gefördert.

Innerhalb ihrer Position bei USECON lassen sich ihre Beratungsschwerpunkte auf User Research & Insights sowie Customer Experience Projekte und User Centred Innovation zusammenfassen. Darüber hinaus ist Ulrike in der Konzeption & Prozessberatung, Experience Trainings & Workshops, Experience Tools & Methodenentwicklung tätig.

Autor und Co-Autor

2014Questback Deutschland Tour (München und Stuttgart): Customer Experience
2013USECON Webinar: Experience Tools

Nationale und Internationale Forschungsprojekte

ECT, 2013 – 2016: Konzeption und Entwicklung eines Experience Crowd Sourcing Tools (Open Innovation) AIR, 2010 – 2013: Das Advanced Interface Research (AIR) Projekt ist in drei spezifischen Interaktions-Gebieten angesiedelt, die folgende Kontexte erforschen: 1) Der Kontext Home (zu Hause) und erweitertes zu Hause 2) Der Kontext Mobilität 3) Der Kontext Fortgeschrittene Service-Felder (Advanced Service Areas)